The Kennedy Center

NSO Chamber Ensemble


A component of each NSO American Residency is a statewide competitive grant to create a chamber composition that directly represents the state visited. Works receiving an encore performance by musicians from the Orchestra include Philip Carlsen’s Maine Traveler’s Advisory (Maine), David Maslanka’s Blue Mountain Meadow, Missoula, MT (Montana), Jay Vosk’s Canyons (Arizona), and Michael Wittgraf’s The Nature of a Circle: The Cycle of Lewis and Clark (North Dakota).

Watch Past Performances

Video 3/14/2015: NSO members play Granados’s Piano Trio

NSO members Lisa Emenheiser (piano), Natasha Bogachek (violin), and Mark Evans (cello) play Granados’s Piano Trio, Op. 50 in a recital of music from the Iberian Peninsula.

NSO Chamber Ensemble