The Kennedy Center

NSO Administration

  • Gary Ginstling

    Executive Director

  • Louise Niepoetter

    Executive Assistant to the Executive Director


  • Nigel Boon

    Director of Artistic Planning

  • Justin Ellis

    Artistic Administrator

  • Clara Wallace

    Assistant Artistic Administrator

  • Natalie Blundell

    Executive and Artistic Assistant

  • Elizabeth Cusato Schnobrick

    Principal Librarian

  • Susan Stokdyk

    Associate Librarian

  • Nicholas Greer

    Assistant Librarian


  • Jennifer Renner

    Chief Development Officer

  • Becca Kier

    Manager, NSO Individual Giving

  • Stephen Planas

    Manager of Corporate and Foundation Relations

  • Ingrid Kloss

    Assistant Manager of Development

  • Rebecca Blader

    Assistant Manager of National Trustees and NSO Circles

  • Hannah Avdoulos

    Assistant, Corporate and Foundation Relations

  • Corina Benitz

    Assistant, NSO Board and Special Events

  • Justin Mark

    Assistant, Individual Giving

Education and Community Engagement

  • Warren G. Williams, III

    Manager of Community Relations

  • Jennifer Bowman

    Director of Music Education

  • Emily Heckel

    Manager, NSO Music and Music Education


  • Monica Holt

    Director of Marketing

  • Derek A. Johnson

    Marketing Manager


  • Cynthia Pickett Steele

    Orchestra Manager

  • Daryl Donley

    Production Manager

  • Krysta Cihi

    Assistant Manager of Production and Operations

  • Amy Grossnickle

    Operations and Outreach Coordinator

  • Kathryn Von Der Heide

    Production Coordinator

Orchestra Personnel

  • James Hewitt

    Personnel Manager

  • Karyn Garvin

    Assistant Personnel Manager

Public Relations

  • Rachelle Roe

    Director of Public Relations, NSO & Classical

  • Maria Rodriguez

    PR Coordinator

The National Symphony Orchestra warmly acknowledges the work of the following Kennedy Center areas:

  • Eileen Andrews

    Vice President of Public Relations

  • Ellery Brown

    Senior Vice President of Operations

  • Andrew Cary

    Vice President of Digital

  • Donna Cutro

    Vice President of Institutional Giving

  • Carlos Elias

    Vice President of Facilities

  • Kevin Giglinto

    Senior Vice President of Marketing and Sales

  • Maria Kersten

    General Counsel

  • Leslie Miller

    Vice President of Individual Campaigns

  • Esther Olavarria

    Vice President of Institutional Affairs and Chief of Staff

  • Franci Phelan

    Chief Human Resources Officer

  • Lynne Pratt

    Chief Financial Officer

  • Garth Ross

    Vice President of Community Engagement

  • Mario Rossero

    Senior Vice President of Education

  • Robert van Leer

    Senior Vice President of Artistic Planning

  • Nicole Weaver

    Vice President of Strategic Initiatives and Technology

Contact Information

  • National Symphony Orchestra
    John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts
    2700 F Street, NW
    Washington, DC 20566
    Phone: 202-416-8100
    Fax: 202-416-8105

    Mailing Address:
    P.O. Box 101510
    Arlington, VA 22210