skip navigation | text only | accessibility | site map

Kennedy Center Administration
Our People: The Board of Trustees

Honorary Chairs

  • Mrs. Michelle Obama
  • Mrs. Laura Bush
  • Hon. Hillary Rodham Clinton
  • Mrs. George Bush
  • Mrs. Ronald Reagan
  • Mrs. Jimmy Carter


  • David M. Rubenstein, Chairman
  • Deborah F. Rutter, President
  • Helen Lee Henderson, Secretary
  • Michael F. Neidorff, Treasurer
  • Maria C. Kersten, General Counsel
  • Kathy Kruse, Assistant Secretary

Members Appointed by the President of the United States

Members Ex Officio Designated by Act of Congress

(Note: The names of Senators and Representatives appear in order of their years of service)

Senior Counsel

Founding Chairman

Chairmen Emeriti

President Emeritus

Honorary Trustees

Emeritus Trustees

† (Deceased)