skip navigation | text only | accessibility | site map

Eisenhower Theater

Click on the icon in the picture to go to the next stop on the tour.
Hold the mouse down and move the cursor on the picture above to see a 360 degree view.

The Eisenhower Theater seats 1,100, and is the smallest of the theaters on the Center's main level. It primarily hosts plays and musicals, operas, ballet and contemporary dance. Its namesake, President Dwight D. Eisenhower, signed into law the National Cultural Center Act in 1958, the first time in history that our government backed and helped finance a structure dedicated to the performing arts. The theater contains an orchestra pit for 40 musicians that is convertible to a forestage or additional seating space. The walls are of East Indian laurel wood. The red and black stage curtain of hand-woven wool is a gift from the people of Canada.

This content requires Macromedia Flash Player version 5 or higher. Get Flash

Coming to the Eisenhower Theater :

No image available for Minority Corporate Counsel Association presents: The MCCA Diversity Gala

Minority Corporate Counsel Association presents: The MCCA Diversity Gala


Minority Corporate Counsel Association
2014 MCCA Diversity Gala

Esteemed actor, producer, director, and social activist Laurence Fishburne will deliver the keynote address and present MCCA's prestigious Lifetime Achievement Award at the 2014 MCCA Diversity Gala. The gala is MCCA's premier award program honoring leaders in the legal profession for diversity and inclusion, and recognizing legal departments and law firms from across the country. 

Event Timing: 90 minutes, with no intermission.

NOTE: Tickets for this event are available from the Presenter only. For further information, please direct all inquiries to (202) 298-8650, or via email to: