skip navigation | text only | accessibility | site map
National Symphony Orchestra: Xian Zhang, conductor/Gil Shaham, violin, performs Stravinsky ()

National Symphony Orchestra: Hannu Lintu, conductor/Gil Shaham, violin, plays Stravinsky

Gil Shaham performs Stravinsky's Violin Concerto. In his NSO debut, Hannu Lintu also conducts the Divertimento from Stravinsky's The Fairy's Kiss as well as works by Adès and Weill.

  • Feb. 26 - 28, 2009
  • Concert Hall
  • 82 minutes
  • $20.00 - $80.00
This event has already closed.
Please use the event calendar to search for current events.


Please note: Due to the need to extend maternity leave until April, Xian Zhang is unable to conduct the concerts of February 26–28 as originally scheduled. The program will be conducted by the exciting young Finnish conductor Hannu Lintu, who makes his NSO debut at these concerts.

AfterWords: Thu., Feb. 26 performance followed by a free discussion with Gil Shaham, Hannu Lintu, and Nigel Boon.
All events and artists subject to change without prior notice.

Group of 20 or more? Group Sales offers special terms and discounts for most performances.

Online ticketing is currently unavailable

In order to provide the best possible service, we are performing maintenance on our online ticketing system. Please check back in a couple of hours, or call Instant Charge at (202) 467-4600 or (800) 444-1324 during normal business hours. We apologize for the inconvenience and appreciate your patience.