skip navigation | text only | accessibility | site map

Submit a Kennedy Center Honors Recommendation

The Kennedy Center Honors provide recognition to living individuals who throughout their lifetimes have made significant contributions to American culture through the performing arts. The primary criterion is excellence, and artistic achievement in dance, music, theater, opera, motion pictures, and television is considered.

Recommendations are now being accepted for the Kennedy Center Honors. Please use the fields below to submit a recommendation.

Invalid Email Address

System Requirements

The latest free Flash player is required to view this page. Download it now.

Note to Viewers:
The Honors Explorer is an interactive feature that may be slower on older computers or slower dial-up connections.

This content requires Macromedia Flash Player version 6 or higher. Get Flash

The Honors Explorer

Learn more about all the Kennedy Center Honorees through the Honors Explorer—an interactive feature that allows you to search our Honorees by three dimensions—genre of performance, time period, and geography.