skip navigation | text only | accessibility | site map

 The Snark Ensemble The Snark Ensemble


<a href="rtsp://">Launch RealPlayer</a>

Founded in 2005, this chamber ensemble—composer-instrumentalists Maurice Saylor, Andrew Earle Simpson, and Phil Carluzzo, who between them draw on a wide range of instruments—is dedicated to the creation and performance of new original scores for silent film. The ensemble is named after Lewis Carroll’s epic nonsense poem, The Hunting of the Snark.


Please login to comment