skip navigation | text only | accessibility | site map
Gift Shop

CD - The Music of SMASH

Image of CD - The Music of SMASH

Enlarge Image

Tell a Friend
This highly anticipated album features stars Katharine McPhee (Karen), Megan Hilty (Ivy Lynn) and other cast members performing the original music created for the show's narrative and for the musical-within-a-musical.

Highlighted on the album are the Broadway-caliber songs written for the series by Tony and Grammy winners Marc Shaiman and Scott Wittman. The "Smash" also includes some of the pop tunes that have been adapted for the show, such as Christina Aguilera's "Beautiful", the show-stopping song that Karen sings so effectively for her audition that she is plucked, literally, from obscurity to audition for the musical's starring role.

Among the songs included on the soundtrack are the charming "Mr. and Mrs. Smith", sung by Hilty as the character of Marilyn and Will Chase performs as the actor playing her new husband, Joe DiMaggio. McPhee got pulses pounding when she was featured in a Super Bowl promo spot singing the sultry "Touch Me".

And one of the season's most attention-getting songs has been the stunning "Let Me Be Your Star", seen in the pilot and sung simultaneously by Hilty and McPhee. In addition, Hilty's show-stopping performance of "Crazy Dreams" is also included on the soundtrack.

1. Touch Me
2. Stand 
3. Who You Are 
4. Crazy 
5. Beautiful 
6. Haven't Met You Yet 
7. Shake It Out 
8. Brighter Than the Sun 
9. Let Me Be Your Star 
10. The 20th Century Fox Mambo 
11. Mr. & Mrs. Smith 
12. Let's Be Bad 
13. History Is Made at Night

Item Price: $20.00
Member Price: $18.00