skip navigation | text only | accessibility | site map

Photo of SMI students Photo of Summer Music Institute Student The National Symphony Orchestra National Trustees'
Summer Music Institute 2015

Partner Contacts

The Kennedy Center collaborates with arts organizations across the United States to assist with recruitment for the SMI project. These organizations are listed alphabetically by state. For states not listed, there is no local partner. Contact the Kennedy Center NSO Education Program with any questions: (202) 416-8820.

Alphabetical Order A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J| K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z


A

Alabama Alliance for Arts Education
Donna Russell, Executive Director
aaae@bellsouth.net
(334) 269-1435
www.alaae.org

Alaska Arts Education Consortium (AAEC)
Debbie Harris, AAEC Board and Alliance Advisor
Alaska_arts@hotmail.com
(907) 283-7663
www.akartsed.org

Arizona Alliance for Arts Education
Rod Castillo, President
rcastill@mpsaz.org
(480) 308-7350
www.artsed.org

Arkansas Music Educators Association
Patricia Oeste, President
pattyo@conwaycorp.net
(501) 733-3129
www.arkmea.org

back to top

C

California Alliance for Arts Education
Jennifer Wong, Development and Operations Manager
jennifer@artsed411.org
(626) 578-9315
www.Artsed411.org

Colorado:Think 360 Arts Complete Education
Molly Burke Lawson, Marketing and Social Media
molly@think360arts.org
(720) 904-8890 ext. 106
www.think360arts.org

back to top

F

Florida Alliance for Arts Education
Susan Burke, Executive Director
susan@faae.org
(407) 488-9951
www.faae.org

back to top

H

Hawaii Arts Alliance
Carlynn Wolfe, Administrative Assistant
carlynn@hawaiiartsalliance.org
(808) 533-2787
www.hawaiiartsalliance.org

back to top

I

Idaho: Boise Philharmonic
Nancy Smith, Education & Outreach Director
nancy@boisephilharmonic.org
(208) 344-7849
www.boisephilharmonic.org

Illinois Music Educators Association
Darcy Nendza, Executive Director
dnendza@ilmea.org
(708) 479-4000
www.ilmea.org/kennedycenterNSO.shtml

Iowa Alliance for Arts Education
Leon Kuehner, Executive Board Member
Llkuehner@fastermac.net
(641) 456-5580
www.iowaalliance4artsed.org

back to top

K

Kansas Music Educators Association
Russell Pieken
russpieken@gmail.com
(913) 620-5579
www.ksmea.org

Kentucky Arts Council
Tamara Coffey, Individual Artist Director
tamara.coffey@ky.gov
(502) 564-3757 ext. 479
www.artscouncil.ky.gov

back to top

L

Louisiana Partnership for the Arts
Pat Widhalm, Vice Chair for Education
pwidhalm@lsmsa.edu
(318) 357-2520
www.lparts.org

back to top

M

Maine Alliance for Arts Education
Carol Trimble, Executive Director
ctrimble@maineartsed.org
(207) 667-7707
www.maineartsed.org

Massachusetts: Arts | Learning
Jonathan C. Rappaport, Executive Director
info@artslearning.org
(508) 650-5044
www.artslearning.org

Michigan: Art Serve Michigan
Mike Latvis, Director of Public Policy
mike@artservemichigan.org
(248) 912-0760 ext. 6
www.artservemichigan.org

Mississippi Alliance for Arts Education
Penny Wallin, Executive Director
maaedirector@gmail.com
(601) 310-1095
www.msartsalliance.com

Missouri Alliance for Arts Education
Robert M. Gifford, Chair
robertmgifford@sbcglobal.net
(573) 335-1866
www.moaae.org

Montana: String Orchestra of the Rockies
Alayne Dolson, Executive Director
alaynusa@montana.com
(406) 549-2984
www.sormt.org

back to top

N

Nebraskans for the Arts
Marjorie Maas, Director
marjorie@nebraskansforthearts.org
(402) 595-2125
www.nebraskansforthearts.org

Nevada Alliance for Arts Education
Jill Berryman, President
nvartseducation@gmail.com
(775) 224-4391
www.nvartseducation.com

New York State Alliance for Arts Education
Jeremy Johannesen, Executive Director
director@nysaae.org
(518) 474-4589
www.nysaae.org/projectsrec.htm

North Carolina: ARTS North Carolina
Karen Wells, Executive Director
Karen@artsnc.org
(919) 834-1411
www.artsnc.org

North Dakota Alliance for Arts Education
Tasha Haug, Board Director
tashahaug@msn.com
(701) 235-5725
www.ndarts.org

back to top

O

Ohio Alliance for Arts Education
Donna S. Collins, Executive Director
dcollins@oaae.net
(614) 224-1060
www.oaae.net

Oklahoma Alliance for Arts Education
Anne Guevara, Chair
aguevara@putnamcityschools.org
(405) 787-1140 x2475
www.oaae-ok.org

Oregon Alliance for Arts Education
Beth Unverzagt, Chair
Beth.Unverzagt@oregonask.org
(503) 689-1656
www.oregonarts.org

back to top

P

Pennsylvania Alliance for Arts Education
John Broomall, Executive Director
PAAE@aol.com
(610) 564-0002

back to top

R

Rhode Island Alliance for Arts Education
Leland Brown, Board Member RIAAE
LBrown38@cox.net
(401) 789-3184
http://riartslearning.net

back to top

S

South Carolina Alliance for Arts Education
Eve Walling-Wohlford, Executive Director
ewohlfor@lander.edu
(864) 388-8235
www.lander.edu/scaae

South Dakotans for the Arts
Shari Kosel, Program Director
sharisoda@rushmore.com
(605) 722-1467
(605) 584-1222
www.sdarts.org

back to top

T

Tennessee Alliance for Arts Education
Robert Elliott, President
RELLIOTT@tnstate.edu
(615) 963-5341
www.tnartsed.org

back to top

U

Utah: Salt Lake City School District
Rosanne G. Henderson, Supervisor of Fine Arts
Rosanne.Henderson@slcschools.org
(801) 578-8297
http://www.slcschools.org/departments/curriculum/fine-arts/

back to top

V

Vermont Alliance for Arts Education
Gary Moreau, Treasurer
alwayssinging@comcast.net
(802) 879-1731
www.vaae.org

back to top

W

Washington: ArtsEd Washington
Rebekah Drapkin, Development and Communications Assistant
office@artsedwashington.org
(206) 441-4501
www.artsedwashington.org

West Virginia: Appalachian Education Initiative
Lourdes Karas, Executive Director
lkaras@aeiarts.org
(304) 336-8162
www.aeiarts.org

Wisconsin School Music Association
Theresa McKinley, Director of Technology Services
tmckinley@wsmamusic.org
(608) 850-3566
www.wsmamusic.org

back to top