Millennium Stage


brought to you by Target and the FannieMae Foundation [both links leave text only site]

Free Performances Every Day, No Tickets Required
Performance Time: 6 p.m. Eastern


Tonight's Performance:


This performance: Participants from the institute play in large chamber ensembles.
Requires RealPlayer
Download it for FREE
  • View Today's Performance
  • Performance Schedule:

    Thursday, July 24, 2014
    NSO Summer Music Institute

    Participants from the institute play in large chamber ensembles.

    Friday, July 25, 2014
    NSO Summer Music Institute

    Participants from the institute play in large chamber ensembles.

    Saturday, July 26, 2014
    AXIS Dance Company
    Performance begins at 5 p.m.

    The Kennedy Center and Dizzy Feet Foundation in conjunction with Eleanor Holmes Norton, present performances in honor of National Dance Day. AXIS offers a program of “physically integrated dance,” evolving from collaboration between dancers with and without disabilities in celebration of the 24th anniversary of the Americans with Disabilities Act and National Council on Independent Living Conference. Actress Jenna Elfman and hip-hop dancer Fik-Shun will lead patrons in dance routines and demonstrations.



    Sunday, July 27, 2014
    NSO Summer Music Institute Orchestra
    IN THE CONCERT HALL
    The orchestra, under the direction of conductor Elizabth Schulze, will feature Emma Resmini, the winner of the National Symphony Orchestra's Summer Music Institute Concerto Competition, performs Debussy’s Nocturnes (Nuages and Fêtes) and Vaughan Williams’s Symphony No. 2 in G major, “London.” Emma is a 14-year-old NSO Youth Fellow, and will begin study at the Curtis Institute of Music in Philadelphia this fall. She is a true prodigy.

    Monday, July 28, 2014
    Boys and Girls Clubs of Greater Washington

    The youth program presents RUKA, a cross-disciplined family musical that explores the lives of a caterpillar, an ant, and a pair of twin crickets.

    Tuesday, July 29, 2014
    HESSISMORE

    Led by musician Mikkel Hess, the seven-piece New York band showcases its collaborative skills in an orchestral performance.

    Wednesday, July 30, 2014
    Mandy Brown

    The art song recital, Dances, Ditties, Ballads, & Rags, is a celebration of American and British Isles folksongs and melodies showcasing the works of Vaughan Williams, Finzi, Britten, Copland, Bowles, Bolcom, Heggie and their contemporaries. Featured on this program is Mandy Brown, soprano, assisted by Sherry Freund, piano, Jasmine Hogan, harp, and Nick Montopoli, violin.

    Thursday, July 31, 2014
    James Adomian
    IN THE TERRACE THEATER
    Actor and comedian James Adomian takes the stage with opener Pete Bladel. Having recently wrapped production on David Cross’s feature directorial debut Hits, James Adomian is currently developing a new show for IFC called The Embassy. His television appearances include Adult Swim’s Children’s Hospital, IFC’s Comedy Bang Bang, NBC’s Last Comic Standing, and Comedy Central’s John Oliver’s New York Stand Up Show. This program contains mature themes and strong language.

    Friday, August 1, 2014
    Washington International Piano Festival



    Saturday, August 2, 2014
    Washington International Piano Festival



    Sunday, August 3, 2014
    Baby Bry Bry & The Apologists



    Sunday, August 3, 2014
    Listen Local First



    Monday, August 4, 2014
    Orrin Star



    Tuesday, August 5, 2014
    Silk Road Dance Company



    Wednesday, August 6, 2014
    Phil Wiggins



    Thursday, August 7, 2014
    Charanjit Singh



    Friday, August 8, 2014
    Rodner Padilla



    Friday, August 8, 2014
    Cesar Orozco



    Friday, August 8, 2014
    Francisco Vielma



    Saturday, August 9, 2014
    United States Marine Band



    Sunday, August 10, 2014
    Philadelphia Jazz Orchestra



    Monday, August 11, 2014
    Cardinal Sons



    Tuesday, August 12, 2014
    International Young Artist Piano Competition



    Wednesday, August 13, 2014
    Synetic Theater



    Thursday, August 14, 2014
    Theatre Lab School of Dramatic Arts



    Friday, August 15, 2014
    Quraishi

    World-class Afghan-American rubab player Quraishi offers a performance of original compositions that carry a deep dedication to his native country’s artistic tradition and its national instrument.

    Saturday, August 16, 2014
    Ken Kimery



    Saturday, August 16, 2014
    Steven Abshire



    Saturday, August 16, 2014
    Charles Covington Jr.



    Sunday, August 17, 2014
    Kyle Dunnigan
    IN THE TERRACE THEATER
    Comedian Kyle Dunnigan takes the stage with an opening set by Jenn Tisdale. A writer for Comedy Central’s Inside Amy Shumer, Dunnigan both wrote and performed on season one and is currently writing and shooting season two. A significant online presence, he has more than 8 million views on his YouTube page and co-hosts a weekly podcast with fellow comedian Tig Notaro called Professor Blastoff. He has performed at music and comedy festivals all over the world and had his own half hour special on Comedy Central. This program contains mature themes and strong language.

    Monday, August 18, 2014
    Ezekiel's Wheels



    Tuesday, August 19, 2014
    Carlos Nunez



    Wednesday, August 20, 2014
    The Quebe Sisters Band



    Thursday, August 21, 2014
    Navy Band Cruisers



    Friday, August 22, 2014
    United States Marine Band



    Saturday, August 23, 2014
    Chocolate City Rocks!



    Saturday, August 23, 2014
    Godisheus



    Saturday, August 23, 2014
    Thaylobleu



    Sunday, August 24, 2014
    Peacherine Ragtime Society Orchestra



    Monday, August 25, 2014
    Country Current



    Tuesday, August 26, 2014
    Gina Ling Chinese Dance Chamber



    Wednesday, August 27, 2014
    Kotebel



    Thursday, August 28, 2014
    Footworks



    Friday, August 29, 2014
    MetroPerforms!



    Saturday, August 30, 2014
    Page to Stage



    Sunday, August 31, 2014
    Page to Stage



    Sunday, August 31, 2014
    VSA Playwright Discovery



    Monday, September 22, 2014
    Aparna Nancherla
    IN THE THEATER LAB
    Comedian and D.C. native Aparna Nancherla takes the stage with an opening set by Chelsea Shorte. Nancherla was most recently a writer and correspondent of FX’s Totally Biased with W. Kamau Bell. An alumna of the NBC Stand Up for Diversity program, she was one of the breakout New Faces at the 2013 Just For Laughs Festival in Montreal. She has been a contributing writer for NPR, Reader’s Digest, The Huffington Post, and The Washington Post Magazine, and can regularly be seen performing at the Upright Citizen’s Brigades in Los Angeles and New York City. This program contains mature themes and strong language. Free general admission tickets will be distributed in the States Gallery starting at approximately 5:30 p.m., up to 2 tickets per person.