Alec MacKaye

American singer and musician Alec MacKaye is best known as a member of the DC hardcore bands Untouchables, The Faith, and Ignition. In the mid-1990s, he joined the band The Warmers as a vocalist and guitarist. In more recent years, MacKaye has focused on other artistic pursuits. Mondo James Dean, an anthology of poetry and short fiction edited by Richard Peabody and Lucinda Ebersole, was dedicated to MacKaye.