The Kennedy Center


21st Annual Mark Twain Prize for American Humor celebrating Julia-Louis Dreyfus

Sunday, October 21, 2018 8:00 PM

An outstanding lineup of entertainers will gather in the Kennedy Center Concert Hall to salute Julia Louis-Dreyfus, recipient of the 21st annual Mark Twain Prize for American Humor.

Search for Current Events


At a gala performance featuring some of the biggest names in comedy, the Kennedy Center presents the 21st annual Mark Twain Prize for American Humor to Julia Louis-Dreyfus. The Prize is named to honor one of the world's greatest humorists, and an all-star lineup of entertainers will be on hand to celebrate this year's recipient, including Stephen Colbert, Bryan Cranston, Tina Fey, Ilana Glazer, Tony Hale, Abbi Jacobson, Jack Johnson, Keegan-Michael Key, Lisa Kudrow, Kumail Nanjiani, and Jerry Seinfeld. The event will be will be taped by WETA Washington, D.C. and broadcast nationally on PBS on November 19, 2018 at 9:00 p.m. ET.

Julia Louis-Dreyfus earned worldwide acclaim for her portrayal of Elaine Benes in the hit NBC series "Seinfeld," and as Christine Campbell in the CBS hit comedy "The New Adventures of Old Christine." She currently stars in, and executive produces, the HBO series "Veep," which will soon begin its seventh season.

Performance Timing: Two hours, with no intermission

Note: Ticketing information for this performance will be available at a later date. For more information about the events surrounding the Mark Twain Prize, please click here.