Who We Are

Washington National Opera


Members of the KCOHO play Colson’s Quiet Places and Brahms’s Quintet in B minor.

Meet the Musicians

Under the directorship of WNO Principal Conductor Evan Rogister, the Washington National Opera Orchestra is the musical heartbeat of the company, playing for all WNO productions in the Kennedy Center Opera House.

WNO Staff

  • Artistic and Production Operations


    Stefanie Mercier, Director of Artistic and Production Operations

    Elizabeth Ventura, Manager of Rehearsal Planning and Artist Services

    Amanda Joos, Orchestra Manager, KCOHO/WNO

    Lynn Krynicki, Production Stage Manager

    Michael Baitzer, Head of Music Staff

    Molly Flores, Special Projects and Community Relations Manger

    Nancy McDonald, Artistic Operations Manager

    Steven Gathman, Chorus Master

    Ken Weiss, Music Administrator

    Rebecca Phillips, Assistant Manager of Artist Services

    Ashley Stonebraker, Orchestra Assistant Manager, KCOHO/WNO

    Beth Griffin, Rehearsal Planning and Supernumerary Coordinator

    Danielle Comer, Artistic Operations Coordinator

    Kathleen Dean, Executive Assistant to the General Director

    Matthew Munroe, Rehearsal Planning and Artist Services Assistant

    Sydney Jones, Orchestra Administrative Assistant

    Amanda Fulton, Artistic Operations Assistant

  • Artistic Planning

    Samuel Gelber, Director of Artistic Planning

    Colin Brush, Artistic Administrator

  • Costumes

    Marsha M, LeBoeuf, Costume Director

    Mark Hamberger, Associate Costume Director

    Timm Burrow, Senior Costume Coordinator

    Lynly Saunders, Costume Coordinator

    Samantha M. Wootten, Hair and Makeup Coordinator

    Tessa Grippaudo, Costume Stock Coordinator

    William Nelson, Lead Draper

    Sally Kessler, Draper

    Cathie Gayer-Roubie, Costume Crafts Supervisor

    Erika Krause, First Hand

    Stella Pivnik, First Hand

    Kate Hansen, Stitcher

    Rose Peele, Stitcher

    Megan Repetski, Assistant Costume Coordinator

  • Development

    Becca Kitelinger, Chief Development Officer

    Nicole Woods, Manager, Individual Giving

    Anne-Carolyn Bird, Assistant Manager, Board Relations

    Dara Slepoy, Assistant Manager, Circle and Major Gifts

    David Lavis, Assistant Manager, Corporate and Foundation Relations

    Sophia Labas, Assistant Manager, Prospect Development

    Elizabeth Taylor, Assistant, Corporate and Foundation Relations

    Ella Andrew, Assistant, Circle and Major Gifts

    Rebekah Vensel, Assistant, Prospect Development

  • Domingo-Cafritz Young Artist Program

    Robert Ainsley, Director of the Domingo-Cafritz Young Artist Program and the American Opera Initiative

    Caitlin Oldham, Domingo-Cafritz Young Artist Program Coordinator

  • Education

    Jennifer Bowman, Director of Music Education

    Ashi Day, Manager, Music and WNO Education

    Eboni Ellis, Program Assistant, Music Education

  • Finance

    David Butler, Finance Manager

  • Marketing

    Derek A. Johnson, Director of Marketing

    Britney Brewington, Marketing Manager

    Christopher George, Social Media Manager

  • Public Relations

    Rachelle Roe, Director of PR

    Chanel Williams, Senior Press Representative, WNO and Classical

    Iain Higgins, PR Coordinator, Classical

  • Strategy and Engagement

    Molly Flores, Special Projects and Community Relations Manager

    Jess Pedroza, Community Relations Assistant

  • Technical

    Paul Taylor, Technical Director

    Christy Blackham, Associate Technical Director

    Sean Miller, Assistant Technical Director

    Rachel Witt, Properties Coordinator

    AJ Guban, Lighting Supervisor

  • Washington National Opera also warmly acknowledges the work of the following Kennedy Center areas:

    Alicia Adams, Vice President of International Programming and Dance

    Eileen Andrews, Vice President of Public Relations

    Ellery Brown, Senior Vice President of Operations

    Andrew Cary, Vice President of Digital

    Donna Cutro, Vice President of Institutional Giving

    Carlos Bias, Vice President of Facilities

    Jeffrey Finn, Vice President of Theater Producing and Programming

    Melvin Gerald, Jr., Vice President of Campus Planning

    Kevin Giglinto, Senior Vice President of Marketing and Sales

    Maria Kersten, General Counsel

    Jeffrey Mack, Vice President of Individual Campaigns

    Leslie Miller, Senior Vice President of Development

    Esther Olavarria, Vice President of Institutional Affairs and Chief of Staff

    Lynne Pratt, Chief Finance Officer

    Mario Rossero, Senior Vice President of Education

    Glenn Turner, Vice President of Production

    Robert van Leer, Senior Vice President of Artistic Planning

    Nicole Weaver, Vice President of Strategic Initiatives and Technology